The bookstore is a one-stop-shop operated for the convenience of our students, faculty and staff. In addition to carrying the required and recommended books for all classes, the bookstore provides school supplies, textbooks, course materials, RCBC clothing, RCBC gift items and a variety of snacks.

ACCESS aims to lower costs, increase student success

RCBC students can now ACCESS their books and course materials with less cost and greater convenience.

In an effort to better support students in the classroom, and to provide more predictability over the costs of books, RCBC students pay a flat rate ($21 per credit) for all of their books and course materials. The charge will be included in their bill so students can use their financial aid or payment plans for their books.

Health Sciences courses have unique course materials that require a distinct cost schedule. See below for information about Health Sciences course materials.

Students are automatically enrolled in this program. To opt-out, email access@rcbc.edu. Please include:

  • Student ID number
  • The semester for which you wish to opt out
  • The courses for which you have registered

You will be notified when your materials are ready for pick up from the bookstore. 

Please note: in most cases the opt-out will apply to all of the courses you are taking in a specific term and cannot be applied on a course-by-course basis, except for Health Sciences.

Students who would like their ACCESS material shipped to their preferred address can opt in by adding the ACCESS shipping fee to their cart for a $5.33 charge. Items will be confirmed by the Bookstore and shipped out the following week. To have your items shipped to your preferred address, click here.

Click here for ACCESS order pickup dates/times.

 

Last Name (Program)

Access Order Pickup Date/Time 

A-M (Liberal Arts and STEM)

Tuesday, August 18 - 11:00 am - 7:00 pm

Friday, August 21 - 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Tuesday, August 25 - 11:00 am - 7:00 pm

N-Z (Liberal Arts and STEM)

Wednesday, August 19 - 11:00 am - 7:00 pm

Monday, August 24 - 11:00 am - 7:00 pm

Thursday, August 27 - 11:00 am - 7:00 pm

A-Z (Health Sciences CT, DMS, DHY, EMS, HIM, HIT, HWP, MCR, MRP, NUR, PAR)

Thursday, August 20 - 11:00 am - 7:00pm

Tuesday, August 25 - 11:00 am - 7:00pm

Wednesday, August 26- 11:00am-7:00pm

Nursing and Health Sciences students will pick up materials for all of their courses on their specified dates. 

Other pickup times & in-store shopping: 

Date

Access Pickup 

In-Store Shopping 

Friday, August 28

11:00 am-4:00 pm

11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Saturday, August 29 

10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Closed

Monday, August 31 - Thursday, September 3

9:00 am - 5:00 pm

11:00 am - 7:00 pm

Friday, September 4

9:00 am - 3:00 pm

10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Tuesday, September 8 - Thursday, September 10

9:00 am - 3:00 pm

10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Friday, September 11

9:00 am - 3:00 pm

10:00 am - 4:00 pm