Academic Studies at BCC

-A A +A

Liberal Arts Division

A Liberal Arts education emphasizes critical thinking, exchanging ideas, and testing assumptions and theories. Such experiences develop problem solving skills and encourage collaborative interactions that lead to higher levels of understanding.

The Liberal Arts Division includes programs and courses in English, Social Sciences, Humanities, Fine and Performing Arts, Business and Related Programs, Accounting, Paralegal and Criminal Justice, World Languages, American Sign Language, New Pathways to Teaching in New Jersey, and Developmental Reading and English. General Education courses and a plethora of elective courses are also part of the division offerings.

Online Application Request Information

 

Liberal Arts Disciplines

Programs that have a website can be accessed by clicking the links below. Questions about a program that does not have a website can be sent to the Liberal Arts Division.

 

Other Liberal Arts Programs

 

Contact the Liberal Arts Division

Donna Vandergrift
Dean, Liberal Arts
(856) 222-9311, ext. 1251
dvandergrift@rcbc.edu

Bernadette Wright
Associate Dean, Liberal Arts
(856) 222-9311, ext. 1644
bwright@rcbc.edu

Lara Glazer
Adjunct Coordinator
(856) 222-9311, ext. 2444
lglazer@rcbc.edu

Catherine Gasiewski
Division Secretary
(856) 222-9311, ext. 1601
cgasiews@rcbc.edu

Liberal Arts Department Chairs

Dr. Erika Baldt
ebaldt@rcbc.edu
English/Literature, Journalism, English as a Second Language (ESL), Developmental English, Developmental Reading, World Languages, International Studies, and American Sign Language/Interpreter Education.

Russ Gartner
rgartner@rcbc.edu
Art, Music, Entertainment Technologies, Theatre and Photography.

James Judge
jjudge@rcbc.edu
History, Criminal Justice, Paralegal, Political Science, Accounting, Business Administration and Economics.

Dr. Elizabeth Lavertu
elavertu@rcbc.edu
Speech, Education, Psychology, Sociology, Anthropology, Philosophy and Religion.